Eight New Humboldt County Sheriff’s Officers Sworn in

Humboldt Co Sheriff swearing in
Humboldt Co Sheriff swearing in ceremony. [Photo provided by HCSO]

Sheriff Mike Downey is pleased to announce the swearing in of eight new Humboldt County Sheriff’s Office employees and eight promotions. The new employees and their positions are:

1. Hannah Schwend – Animal Shelter and Kennel Attendant
2. Matthew Arnold – Correctional Deputy
3. Chad Gibbs – Correctional Deputy
4. Donald Robinson – Correctional Deputy
5. Dwayne Lane – Hoopa Valley Tribal Police Officer
6. Donna Geisdorf – Emergency Communications Dispatcher
7. Chase Kiracofe – Deputy Sheriff
8. Justin Pryor – Deputy Sheriff

The promotions are:

9. Joshua Cardell – Senior Correctional Deputy
10. Harold Dyar – Senior Correctional Deputy
11. Michael Mendiburu – Senior Correctional Deputy
12. Timothy Hammer – Supervising Correctional Deputy
13. Hal Esget – Deputy Sheriff
14. Megan Hwang – Deputy Sheriff
15. Foy Melendy – Deputy Sheriff
16. Miyana Aubrey – Emergency Communications Dispatcher

Three of these positions are the direct result of Measure Z funding to increase staffing levels for the Humboldt County Sheriff’s Office. The Sheriff’s Office is committed to providing competent, effective, and responsive public safety services to the citizens of Humboldt County.

If you have questions about current job openings please contact Human Resources at (707) 476-2349, or visit their website www.humboldtgov.org/317/Human-Resources. Multiple open positions are made possible through funding from Measure Z.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *